On Wings Of Eagles

free counters

Monday, September 27, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Find a unique way to express your gratitude to God for His redemption by blessing someone with your story about His faithfulness!

Sunday, September 26, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

We should  often celebrate the smaller victories and successes that constitute the greater work that God is doing! 

Saturday, September 25, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

May the “more” we strive to obtain stay focused on the city to come with a commitment to honor the opportunities of our pilgrimage here.  

Thursday, September 23, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

There is simply no substitute for the voice of the Lord, especially in moments of difficulty.

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

We should help others receive and experience for themselves the amazing gift of salvation and new life in Christ.

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.


We need to remember all God’s  done in the past—how He’s never forsaken us and has always been faithful.

Monday, September 20, 2021

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

God calls us to show our love and gratefulness for Him in our good works through hospitality and compassion.

Friday, September 17, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Until He returns, we can have peace with God by trusting Him as Savior and living under the guidance of the Holy Spirit within us. 

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Our part is to be faithful and available and aware of opportunities to use our gifts For God’s glory. 

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

If it seems bleak now, remember the Lord isn’t finished yet and you’re going to want to be around when He is!

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

No matter what kind of sorrow we experience, there is only one real comfort—the mercy of God.

Monday, September 13, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

He saved me for a reason, not for me to keep it to myself—but to share with His people His story.

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Situations of agony, disgrace, and loss need not be permanent. They prompt our prayers to the gracious God of heaven. 

Friday, September 10, 2021

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

As much as we would like to, we cannot escape the mind-numbing, life-altering situations that we’d rather avoid. 

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Sunday, September 5, 2021

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Trusting God in the midst of our trials and storms shows Him that we count on Him, not the world.

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Monday, August 30, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

God has a plan, He is in control, and He has my best interests at heart. So, all I have is trust. 

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Friday, August 27, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions

On our own, we are hopeless in the fight against anxiety. But with God? We have access to His presence, which offers peace we can’t even begin to understand. 

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions

God is a giver. He has the answers, and He has our back. Some things we just can’t do ourselves, but that is exactly how He designed it. For us to need Him.

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions

“for God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.”
‭‭
my spirit is getting weak

Saturday, July 3, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Pour out your heart to Him, over and over, and let the Holy Spirit work His power in your heart.

Friday, July 2, 2021

Thursday, July 1, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Too often we get lost in our pain, looking down at the problem instead of lifting our eyes to the one who can fix it!

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Monday, June 28, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Since He created the universe, He has the power to deal with anything and everything that’s going on in your life.

Sunday, June 27, 2021

Saturday, June 26, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

God is saying to us, “Whatever you have done, whatever you have become, it doesn’t matter. Just come home.”

Friday, June 25, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

God rarely puts something new in your life until you let go of something old and broken.

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

We are considered so valuable, so loved, that God sent His only Son for us, to die for us so that we could truly live.

Sunday, June 20, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

As long as there is breath in our lungs, there’s always an opportunity to change our lives and live fully for His glory.

Saturday, June 19, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

We need to spend time searching God’s Word for more insight on gaining wisdom and the importance of it.

Friday, June 18, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

We can have all the knowledge in the world stored in our brains, but if we don’t know how to apply it and move that information to action, we don’t have wisdom.

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

We need to make the hard choice to sow and grow—to pick the ultimate over the immediate.

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

God created us to be healthiest and happiest when we are caring for one another, forgiving one another, and carrying one another’s burdens.

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Happiness is an outcome. It’s a result. It’s about something now that leads to something later.

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Throughout the Bible it is clear that God is willing to forgive sins if people repent and ask for forgiveness.

Saturday, June 12, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

It is faith that allows us to believe in God, and faith is a gift of God through the Holy Spirit.

Monday, June 7, 2021

Sunday, June 6, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Becoming a Christian when God calls us, we benefit from participating with other believers as we grow in our faith and do God’s work in the world.

Saturday, June 5, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

We need people in our lives who will challenge us gently and lovingly. People who know us. People we trust. People who we point us to God.

Friday, June 4, 2021

Thursday, June 3, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Look for friends with godly wisdom, friends who understand what really matters in life. Look for friends who know God and walk with God.

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

If friendship is so life shaping, how vital it is that we choose our friends wisely. How vital it is that our kids choose their friends wisely.

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

We need to continue to strive to rid our lives of sin in thankfulness and service to God.

Monday, May 31, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.


It is important to give up what you want in order to take part in what God wants.

Gleaning from my devotions.

It’s pointless to pray asking for God’s help if you are not willing to make some changes in your life.

Sunday, May 30, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

We all wrestle with temptation, that’s why Jesus taught us to pray about it BEFORE it happens.

Friday, May 28, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

The God we pray to is a good Father. He cares about His children, He provides for and protects them.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Monday, May 24, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

I can cast my anxiety on Jesus. I can transfer the weight and concern to His care, knowing He cares about me.

Sunday, May 23, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions

My anxiety my be a big giant but that giant is not bigger than Jesus. I need to trust Him fully and let Him take the lead.

Saturday, May 22, 2021

Friday, May 21, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Will you become the person God designed you to be? God has given you special gifts and talents—things you can do that no one else can do in the same wonderful way.

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

In heaven that one who is the little toe in the body will be rewarded as much as the eye if he has been faithful in that task.

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Jesus tells us in His Word—He is the glue that holds our bodies, our souls, and everything—together.

Monday, May 17, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

Praying is when we praise God for who He is, thank Him for all He’s given us, and ask Him for what we need.

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions.

We must first of all be sure that we are delighting ourselves in the Lord and then see what God does.

Friday, May 14, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions

God wants to communicate with our whole being—our emotions and senses as well as our minds.

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Monday, May 10, 2021

Sunday, May 9, 2021

Gleaning from my devotions

God doesn’t promise you will have an easy path, but He does promise He will be with you every step of the way.